2 - To Deagoldane then Dwimmerhorn

Descriptions, maps, songs, treasure and written accounts of our sessions
Jon

2 - To Deagoldane then Dwimmerhorn

Post by Jon »

We traveled Deagoldane then we explored trouble in the swamp.

We assaulted the Dwimmerhorn, slaying as many orcs as we could, destroyed their ballista and rescued prisoners. Uruk-hai retreated into the main building with magical darkness and sealed doors.

Subject: GM Summary and Info
Hail, Questars!
Wow, we went into OT in this one! From a GM perspective, this was meant to be a difficult challenge. I’m still learning what you guys can do individually and as a group for future challenge-level play balance, so it’s a test. We went through the mechanics of several things, including climbing and jumping on walls You could even come up with a SOP for future mountain climbing. We looked up a lot of rules today, which took time, but necessary time to really read the wording of some spells and abilities, just for accuracy’s sake from get-go. The wording is important. It’s a new game system to most of us and we’re still in the learning curve. I’ve got my lookup resources including how the reddit GM community answers FAQ’s on ambiguous rules, as I try my best to be fair and impartial.
Well, we completed a recon mission to the Long Delve, traveled quite a distance south through Stonyford and Trader’s Island , thence to Deagoldane, then circumnavigaing the Gladden Fields and finishing with a recon-in-force and rescue mission, ending in a stalemate. You’ve got a tough nut to crack and it’ll depend on your ingenuity and resources to accomplish.